Trenchless Technology

SEP 2018

Trenchless Technology is the premier communications vehicle for the trenchless industry. Through our multiple platforms, readers receive insights into the trenchless industry, as well as keep connected to the latest news, products and projects.

Issue link: http://digital.trenchlesstechnology.com/i/1027736

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 83

W W W.T R E N C H L E S S T EC H N O LO GY.C O M 5 PROMOTING TECHNOLOGY IN THE UTILITY CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY TRENCHLESS TECHNOLOGY (ISSN 1064-4156) is published monthly, Copyright 2018, Benjamin Media, Inc., 10050 Brecksville Rd., Brecksville, OH 44141. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted by any means without written permission from the publisher. One-year subscription rates to TRENCHLESS TECHNOLOGY: complimentary in the United States and Canada, and $179.00 in other foreign countries. Single copy rate: $10.00. Subscriptions and classified advertising should be addressed to the Brecksville office. Periodicals WŽƐƚĂŐĞWĂŝĚĂƚůĞǀĞůĂŶĚKŚŝŽĂŶĚĂƚĂĚĚŝƟŽŶĂůŵĂŝůŝŶŐŽĸĐĞƐPOSTMASTER: send address changes to TRENCHLESS TECHNOLOGY, 10050 Brecksville Road, Brecksville, OH 44141 USA. ĂŶĂĚŝĂŶ^ƵďƐĐƌŝƉƟŽŶƐĂŶĂĚĂWŽƐƚŐƌĞĞŵĞŶƚEƵŵďĞƌϰϬϯϬϱϱϯ^ĞŶĚĐŚĂŶŐĞŽĨĂĚĚƌĞƐƐŝŶĨŽƌŵĂƟŽŶĂŶĚďůŽĐŬƐŽĨƵŶĚĞůŝǀĞƌĂďůĞĐŽƉŝĞƐƚŽ•>ŽŐŝƐƟĐƐ'ƌŽƵƉ/ŶĐϭϭ,ĞƌĂůĚǀĞKĂŬǀŝůůĞKE>ϲ<ϭ^ϮĂŶĂĚĂ D E P A R T M E N T S News TTC Newsletter Technical Forum NASSCO Report: Manhole Rehabilitation Calendar C O L U M N S From the Publisher Last Word M A R K E T P L A C E Business Cards Index of Advertisers D I R E C T I O N A L D R I L L I N G Contractor Profile: Pinnacle Construction & Directional Boring Inc. Keeping your HDD Maxi Rig up and Running TRECHLESS TECHNOLOGY KEEPS INDUSTRY MOVING FORWARD CENTER O N T H E C O V E R VISIT US ON 8 1 8 7 4 7 6 8 0 6 8 2 7 8 8 0 6 4 6 8 PUBLISHER Bernard P. Krzys bkrzys@benjaminmedia.com EDITORIAL ĚŝƚŽƌ James W. Rush jrush@benjaminmedia.com DĂŶĂŐŝŶŐĚŝƚŽƌ Sharon M. Bueno sbueno@benjaminmedia.com ƐƐŽĐŝĂƚĞĚŝƚŽƌ Mike Kezdi mkezdi@benjaminmedia.com ŽŶƚƌŝďƵƚŝŶŐ^ƚĂĨĨĚŝƚŽƌƐ Chris Crowell • Andrew Farr Brad Kramer • Pam Kleineke SALES+MARKETING DĂƌŬĞƚŝŶŐŝƌĞĐƚŽƌ Kelly Dadich kdadich@benjaminmedia.com ĚǀĞƌƚŝƐŝŶŐĐĐŽƵŶƚDĂŶĂŐĞƌ ƌĂŶĚŵďĂƐƐĂĚŽƌdƌĞŶĐŚůĞƐƐdĞĐŚŶŽůŽŐLJ Dan Sisko dsisko@benjaminmedia.com ĚǀĞƌƚŝƐŝŶŐĐĐŽƵŶƚZĞƉƌĞƐĞŶƚĂƚŝǀĞ Hannah Schiffman hschiffman@benjaminmedia.com ĚǀĞƌƚŝƐŝŶŐĐĐŽƵŶƚZĞƉƌĞƐĞŶƚĂƚŝǀĞ Maura Dugan mdugan@benjaminmedia.com ǀĞŶƚƐ^ĂůĞƐDĂŶĂŐĞƌ Brittany Cline bcline@benjaminmedia.com PRODUCTION+FULFILLMENT WƌŽĚƵĐƚŝŽŶDĂŶĂŐĞƌ Chris Slogar cslogar@benjaminmedia.com Director of Web/ Audience Development Mark Gorman mgorman@benjaminmedia.com Audience development/ Sustainability coordinator Cayla Poteete cpoteete@benjaminmedia.com EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD ŚĂŝƌŵĂŶ Dr. Tom Iseley, P.E. Director of International Operations Trenchless Technology Center, Ruston, Louisiana Dr. Samuel Ariaratnam, P.E. Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona Dr. David Bennett, P.E. Bennett Trenchless Engineers, Folsom, California Steven R. Kramer, P.E. COWI North America, Arlington, Virginia Dr. John C. Matthews, Ph.D Director of the Trenchless Technology Center Ruston, Louisiana Irene McSweeney, P.E. Boston Water and Sewer Commission, Boston, Massachusetts Reprints Wright's Media Ph: (877) 652-5295 Fax: (281) 419-5712 ŚŝĞĨdžĞĐƵƚŝǀĞKĨĨŝĐĞƌ Bernard P. Krzys bkrzys@benjaminmedia.com WƌĞƐŝĚĞŶƚ Robert Krzys robk@benjaminmedia.com ŽŶƚƌŽůůĞƌ Marianne Saykes msaykes@benjaminmedia.com 10050 Brecksville Rd. Brecksville, OH 44141 USA (330) 467-7588 &Ădž (330) 468-2289 www.trenchlesstechnology.com Ğ•ŵĂŝů info@benjaminmedia.com ® KŶ ƚŚĞ ŽǀĞƌ T h e p i o n e e r i n g Tre n c h l e s s Te c h n o l o g y C e nte r i s s et to m a r k i t s 3 0 t h a n n i ve rs a r y. 6 0

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Trenchless Technology - SEP 2018